Skip to content

Should I Get Cryopreserved When I Die?

A serial entrepreneur and angel investor asked to have a coffee in order to talk about investments in future healthcare. He was about 80 and excited to show me how the contact list in his Blackberry worked. He asked tons of questions about where medical technology was heading, and I shared my ideas with him. He said he was a techie but curious about upcoming trends.

At the end of our discussion he asked if he could pose a personal question: should he get cryopreserved when he died? Talk about death can be disconcerting aside from the fact that I don’t provide advice on such a sensitive topic. He insisted, I relented, and he was not relieved.

Read more about whether cryopreservation is possible in the new book, My Health: Upgraded.

No comments yet

Leave a comment