Skip to content

Medical video games

After posting on fighting cancer with video games, I’ve decided to collect some of the best medical games on the Internet. I hope there are plenty of games for educational purpose, just contact me and I’ll add yours to this little list.

I start with my favourite, the Immune Attack game which is an educational video game funded by the National Science Foundation and other scientists. Unfortunately, it’s not yet available for download, but you can add your name to the e-mail list and they’ll contact you soon.

immune.PNG
Image source

Then here is a not so active Health games blog:

The Serious Games Initiative founded Games for Health to develop a community and best practices platform for the numerous games being built for health care applications.

It’s never too early to start playing with medical games. Kids, take a look at the Body scavanger and the Mission Nutrition.

nutri.PNG

Forget about Counter Strike and Quake, shoot those dirty microbes and cancer cells!

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dr Manoj Patel #

    Hi Bertalan,
    I am interested on your review of medical games.
    i would like to discuss with you more.
    please contact me.

    Thanks Dr Manoj Patel
    manojpatel77@gmail.com

    July 19, 2007
  2. ahmed #

    hi bertalan
    i want game that will gonna teach me about medicine and how my body work or any thing like this
    can you just send me please

    October 15, 2007
  3. harlyani #

    hi…Bertalan
    i want game that will gonna me about medical,,,
    please send me because i am very want it for study
    thanks

    February 17, 2008
  4. freya efron #

    yeah its quite a good thing to have for my children being married to Zac Efron we wan our children to flourish as good doctors we’ve been trying to keep our marriage and kids under wraps so dont leak a word ok but greata website thanks for giving my children inspiration and aspiration love always Mrs Freya Efron

    March 9, 2008
  5. Sounds interesting ..

    September 28, 2008
  6. Matt C. #

    Man, that is definitely interesting… I’m actually studying Biomedical Visualization in grad school and hope to get into this sort of thing within the next few years. Do you have any other information regarding this field?

    October 14, 2008
  7. ahmedco #

    if u’d provide some downloadable games for serious education, that would b appreciated

    January 17, 2009
  8. In every job there is to be done
    exists an element of fun
    find the fun and snap
    the jobs a game.
    -M. Poppins

    April 17, 2009
  9. “Medical video games ScienceRoll” was indeed a fantastic read and also I was in fact very glad to
    read the blog post. Thanks a lot-Zachary

    January 15, 2013
  10. Titles exist that help out with learning languages, mastering science and practicing mathematics.

    February 6, 2013
  11. I truly seem to go along with every aspect that has been written
    inside “Medical video games | ScienceRoll” hy-vee-stores .
    Thanks for pretty much all the actual details.I appreciate it-Leonor

    March 2, 2013

Leave a comment